“I don’t like regular counseling.” “There’s no help out there.” “I need help but the VA takes too long.” Well look at this list straight out of our resource guide!
Mental health, ptsd resources & retreats

Headstrong Project http://getheadstrong.org/get-help/
http://www.mentalhealth.va.gov/
http://afterdeployment.dcoe.mil/
http://battletap.org/home.aspx

Home


For female veterans! http://www.graceafterfire.org/
http://maketheconnection.net/
Common signs of PTSD and what to do http://maketheconnection.net/conditions/ptsd#1
Mental Health Self Assessments http://afterdeployment.dcoe.mil/military_pathways
http://www.ptsd.va.gov/
Coping with Deployments Families Course http://www.redcross.org/find-help/military-families/deployment-services/coping-deployment-course
Post deployment reintegration workshops http://www.redcross.org/find-help/military-families/deployment-services/register-reconnection-workshops
Vet Centers: staffed by vets, assistance with counseling and transition http://www.vetcenter.va.gov/
MA only, HomeBASE program http://www.homebaseprogram.org/general-information.aspx
Battle in Distress crisis intervention http://battleindistress.org/
22 Until None also has access to FREE counselors that assist veterans. For a referral please contact us via the website www.22untilnone.org or the facebook page 22 Until None
The Refuge – inpatient PTSD therapy for combat PTSD and MST. Takes insurance and also has financing. http://www.therefuge-ahealingplace.com/ptsd-treatment/military-combat/
Active duty only- Vista del Mar inpatient program. PTSD trauma program and also offers dual diagnosis and chemical dependency treatment. http://www.vistadelmarhospital.com/Military%20Support
Operation Warrior Refuge equine therapy http://www.owr22.org/home/
Equines for Freedom http://equinesforfreedom.org/
Outward Bound outdoor retreats for veterans http://www.outwardbound.org/veteran-adventures/outward-bound-for-veterans
Heroes on the Water http://heroesonthewater.org/
Operation Second Chance http://www.operationsecondchance.org/retreats
Courage Beyond https://couragebeyond.org/services-2/retreats/
Sparta Project 5 day retreat program http://utransform.org/
Wounded Veteran Retreat Program www.woundedveteranretreatprogram.com
Hogs for Heroes http://www.hogsforheroes.org/
Combat Wounded Veteran Challenge http://combatwounded.org/
Warriors and Quiet Warriors http://warriorsandquietwaters.org/
Warfighter Foundation Expeditionary Program combat vets only http://www.warfighterfoundation.org/warfighter-expeditionary-operations/
Valhalla Project ptsd project by homesteading
http://www.valhalla-project.com/p/frequently-asked-questions.html
Operation We Are Here
http://www.operationwearehere.com/PTSDandTBIRetreats.html
Camp Hope PTSD program Houston TX http://ptsdusa.org/camp-hope/
VA PTSD Program Locator http://www.va.gov/directory/guide/ptsd_flsh.asp
Warrior’s Heart – addiction treatment for veterans, San Antonio TX http://www.warriorsheart.com/
California Palms addiction treatment center, approved for VA Choice program http://www.caliparc.com/
Motorcycle Missions- therapy building motorcycles http://www.motorcycle-missions.org/
Project New Hope, MA. – retreats for vets with PTSD, TBI, MST survivors, etc https://www.projectnewhopema.org/
Heroes Sports http://www.heroessports.org/
Camp Valhalla https://campvalhalla.com/
Operation Combat BikeSaver https://www.combatbikesaver.org/

for spouses/family of veterans with PTSD

http://familyofavet.com/PTSD_TBI_marriage_help.html
Coming Home Project- retreats for OIF/OEF vets and their families http://www.cominghomeproject.net/chp_retreats
http://www.ptsd.va.gov/public/family/ptsd-and-relationships.asp
http://familyofavet.com/coping_skills_PTSD_spouse.html

Home


http://www.ptsd.va.gov/public/family/partners-of-vets.asp
Warrior Beach Retreat – 7 day retreat for veterans and their families http://warriorbeachretreat.org/apply/
Healthy Relationships online class from Courage Beyond: https://couragebeyond.org/services-2/online-classes/healthy-relationships/
VHA’s Marriage Retreats for Returning Veterans program http://www.va.gov/health/NewsFeatures/20120223a.asp
Dept of Defense Warrior Care http://warriorcare.dodlive.mil/caregiver-resources/
Hearts of Valor https://www.heartsofvalor.org/
Healing Household 6 http://healinghousehold6.org/
National Caregiver Support Line http://www.caregiver.va.gov/
For couples http://veterans.pairs.com/
Warrior Beach Retreat – 7 day retreat for veterans and their families http://warriorbeachretreat.org/apply/
Coming Home Project- retreats for OIF/OEF vets and their families http://www.cominghomeproject.net/chp_retreats
Article on Cmpassion Fatigure http://www.giftfromwithin.org/html/Compassion-Fatigue-What-Veteran-Caregivers-Need-to-Know.html

https://m.facebook.com/groups/258780080847540?view=permalink&id=1569256289799906